## GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

MA & UD – APCRDA – Constitution of Andhra Pradesh Capital Region Unified Transport Authority (APCRUTA)– Notification – Issued.

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT (CRDA-2) DEPARTMENT

G.O.MS.No. 269

Dated:14.12.2015 Read the following:

- 1. Andhra Pradesh Capital Region Development Authority Act, 2014 (Act No. 11 of 2014).
- 2. G.O.Ms.No.255, MA & UD (M2) Department, dated:30.12.2014.
- 3. From the Commissioner, APCRDA, Vijayawada,
  - Lr No.MIS/D(Plg)/825/2015, Dated:16.09.2015.

# ORDER:

The provisions of Andhra Pradesh Capital Region Development Authority (APCRDA) Act, 2014 has come into force with effect from 30th day of December, 2014 by virtue of notification published in the Extra-ordinary issue Andhra Pradesh Gazette, dated: 30-12-2014.

2. In the G.O 2<sup>nd</sup> read above, Government have constituted Andhra Pradesh Capital Region Development Authority (APCRDA) under the Chairmanship of Hon'ble Chief Minister with other members.

3. In the letter 3<sup>rd</sup> read above, the Commissioner, Andhra Pradesh Capital Region Development Authority, has requested the Government to constitute Andhra Pradesh Capital Region Unified Transport Authority (APCRUTA) to ensure effective implementation and coordination of the various traffic and transportation measures under taken by the functional departments and public agencies in the capital region and more specifically city area.

4. Therefore Government, after careful examination of the proposal have decided to constitute the Andhra Pradesh Capital Region Unified Transport Authority.

5. Accordingly, the following notification will be published in the Extraordinary issue of Andhra Pradesh Gazette dated:14.12.2015.

# **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub section (1) and (2) of section 36 of the Andhra Pradesh Capital Region Development Authority Act, 2014, (Act No. 11 of 2014), the Government of Andhra Pradesh, hereby, Constitute the Andhra Pradesh Capital Region Unified Transport Authority (APCRUTA), as follows:

1	Chief	Secretary	to	Chairman
	Government			
2	Secretar	y to Governmen	t, CRDA,	Member
	MA & UD			

3	Secretary to Government, Finance Department	Member
4	Commissioner, APCRDA	Member-Convenor
5	Commissioner of Police, Vijayawada	Member
6	Commissioner, Vijayawada Municipal Corporation	Member
7	Commissioner, Guntur Municipal Corporation	Member
8	Vice Chairman and Managing Director, APSRTC	Member
9	Member and Secretary of AP Pollution Control Board	Member
10	General Manager, South Central Railway	Member
11	Commissioner, Transport Department, Andhra Pradesh	Member
12	Managing Director, Amaravati Metro Rail Corporation	Member
13	Sri Pradeep Kumar Srivastava (IRSEE), Advisor to Government of Andhra Pradesh.	Member

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

#### AJAY JAIN SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT (CRDA)

То

The Commissioner, Printing, Stationery & Stores Purchase, Hyderabad.

(with a request to furnish 50 copies to the Government and 50 copies to the Commissioner, APCRDA, Vijayawada)

The Members concerned

The Commissioner, Capital Region Development Authority, Vijayawada.

The District Collector, Krishna District,

The District Collector, Guntur District,

The Commissioner, Guntur Municipal Corporation, Guntur,

The Commissioner, VMC Vijayawada,

The Director of Municipal Administration, A.P. Hyderabad.

The Director of Town & Country Planning, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.

The Accountant General, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.

The Managing Director and Vice-Chairman of Andhra Pradesh Industrial Infrastructure Corporation (APIIC)

The Vice-Chairman and Managing Director of Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation (APSRTC);

The Vice-Chairman and Housing Commissioner of Andhra

Pradesh Housing Board (APHB);

The Chairman and Managing Director, APSPDCL;

Contd..3....

The Vice-Chairman & Managing Director, Infrastructure Corporation of AP Ltd; The Commissioner, Panchayat Raj Department

Engineer-in-Chief, Public Health Engineering Department

To all the Municipalities/ Nagar Panchayats in Capital Region through

Commissioner & Director of Municipal Administration.

### Copy to:

The PS to Hon'ble Chief Minister

The PS to Hon'ble Minister for MA&UD

The PS to Hon'ble Minister for Finance

The PS to Chief Secretary

The PS to Principal Secretary to Government, Revenue Department

The PS to Principal Secretary to Government, MA&UD Dept.,

The PS to Secretary to Government, MA&UD (CRDA) Dept.,

The PS to Principal Secretary to Government Industries & Commerce Dept.,

The PS to Principal Secretary to Government, TR&B Dept.,

The PS to Principal Secretary to Government Finance Department;

The PS to Principal Secretary to Government EFS&T Department;

The PS to Principal Secretary to Government Housing Department;

The PS to Principal Secretary to Government I&I Department;

The PS to Principal Secretary to Government Panchayat Raj Department;

The PS to Principal Secretary to Government Energy Department;

All the Departments in AP Secretariat, Hyderabad.

SF/SC.

//FORWARDED::BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER